Reactive power

The current position: Home - Customer Support

The requirements for grid connection of generation plants are continuously growing, with non-compliance in the case of reactive power resulting in rising additional costs, that increasingly reduce the monthly income of power production for power generators or grid operators.

Furthermore, after the enactment of such requirements, non-complying generation plants cannot be connected to the grid, or avoid qualification for reactive power bonuses.

Waveform of measured reactive power

Reactive power is typically an unwanted but unavoidable side effect of alternating current systems, but can be used as an ally for grid quality management. An intelligent combination of the existing capabilities of power production facilities and of additional modular enhancing power electronics components, together with an integral control, can result in low cost solutions, which significantly reduce initial investment when compared to conventional solutions to fully comply with the specific grid management requirements of local grid operators, thus providing an opportunity for power plant owners and operators to guarantee a higher monthly income for the whole lifespan of the generation facility.

The installation of such power electronics systems provides fast dynamic reactive power regulation, which in turn allows grid operators to achieve the goal of managing the network with improved efficiency, thus increasing the grid capacity, and as a result, more solar and wind farms can be constructed. Indeed, when rightly managed, reactive power can be used beneficially, to regulate the voltage level of electricity distribution and transmission systems.

无功功率

当前位置: 首页 - 客户支持 - 无功功率

    目前发电站并网的要求越来越高,对于电站来说,如果不能满足无功功率方面的要求,会造成额外的成本,这就意味着电站运营商每月的发电收益会持续下降。

    一旦无功功率方面的强制措施得以公布,不满足条件的电站将无法享受无功功率带来的补偿,甚至不能并网。

    无功功率是交流系统带来的不可避免的副作用,但是如果能正确利用却对电网质量管理大有益处。如果能建立一个整体控制系统,将发电设施的现有能力和新增模块化电力电子器件巧妙的结合起来,那么改造成本可以控制到较低的水平。与传统的完全符合电网运营商对电网管理要求的解决方案来比,补充电力电子器件的做法不仅可以显著降低初始投资,还可以给电站所有人和经营者在设施整个生命周期内带来更高的月收益。

    建立上述电力电子系统可以快速调整动态无功功率,从而使电站经营商能更有效率的管理电站,增加发电量,只有这样太阳能和光能才能更广泛的得到应用,更多的光伏电站和风电站才能得到批准建立。只要管理得当,无功功率可以用来控制电力输送和传输系统中的电压等级,从而带来很大益处。

联系我们

联系信息

人才招聘

用户使用意见反馈
用户可以向我们反馈对酒泉润科产品在使用中的一些建议,让酒泉润科越做越好。